MangoLicious!

Aaah!!!!

Just by naming this beauty *salivating*

It’s known to be “the king of fruits” and “the mighty mango”, puuure magnificence!

Soft, juicy, sweet and yum!

Everyone waits for the summer to arrive to relish this gorgeous fruit in various forms. Besides the beach, mango is another summer attraction; people look forward to this deliciously succulent fruit all year.

mango

As the season begins, people don’t even wait for the glorious fruit to ripen completely and make Achaar out of it (traditional Pakistani pickles) and save it for rest of the year. Ha ha ha at least it keeps my Maa busy making Aam ka Achaar *smiles*

There you have it, a jar full of Mom-Made Achaar all set to be enjoyed the whole year at my place. Told Ya! *grins*

achar

and on the inside *mango blast* Mom’s the Best!

achaar

Mango is a very versatile fruit; it can be enjoyed in desserts, savory, shakes and smoothies, mango slush, mango salsas, mango chutney and of course on its own.

Us Pakistani’s, we have a soft corner for Lassi (traditional Pakistani yogurt based drink), we incorporate it with mangoes and *abracadabra* there you have it, a delightful Mango Lassi *winks*

In any form, any dish, Mango is Love, ALL HAIL THE KING!

Until next time

Much Love,

Ciao Ciao

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Xiv says:

    This makes me wanna go have one myself. ‘Ohh My Cravings’ will be responsible for me getting off track my diet… amazing mouth watering pictures and the words get your tummy rumbling!!

    Like

  2. Tariq Suri says:

    I am a MAN who GO for MANGO to any extend

    Like

  3. I’m a simple human. I see mangoes, I press like.

    Like

Leave a comment