TAO – PAN ASIAN CUISINE!!!

Sooo, we decided to spend our Dad’s birthday and ofcourse Pakistan Day dining  at TAO… located in Boat Basin, Karachi.

1

The service is impeccable and the staff is very empathetic! The best part about it was that a waiter was keeping an eye on our table and responding quickly.

Beginning from the warm welcome, Tao managed to take us on a tour to China and Thailand!

First thing that attracts you in a menu is its diversity and variety that Tao efficiently covered.

Souuuup! Ordered this very authentic looking Clear Thai Chili Soup (aah m not a chili fan, but here’s to trying new things *cheers*) as much as I was afraid of the chili, I was equally excited about giving it a go! You have to be Bold, trust me *grins* and it didn’t turn out so bad, it was vibrant and light! Best way to start your meal *applauds*

2

For starters/appetizers;

Dynamite Prawns: Crispy, Juicy, Full of Flavor covered in an interesting sauce which I couldn’t quite figure out (other than the fact it was Mouth Watering and Delightful) it was a new flavor to my palette but divine! *must try for Prawn Lovers*

4

Prawn Tempura: Who doesn’t like a good crunchy tempura batter on their well-cooked prawns *yumm*… Found them a little wishy-washy, could have used some seasoning and a bright, flavorsome sauce to accompany

3

Then comes the Main!!

Let me think, there was a long list *smirks* we’re a family full of foodies!

Crispy Beef: This particular dish had some very strong Chinese flavors to it… Glazed in a sticky sauce and sprinkled with sesame seeds! ENCHANTING!

5

Szechuan Chicken: Ooo SPICY!!! This was understandable due to the fact it was Szechuan, had it with steamed rice to cut down the chili for me Hahaha

6

Gaeng Phet Chicken (Thai Red Curry): THE STAR OF THE NIGHT!! Buttery, Creamy, Coconut-y, YUMMY, jam packed with flavor, freshness of the veggies, succulent chicken and HEAVENLY!!!! *heart-eyed* I would go back for this!

8

Fish with Lemon Sauce: A Downer… apologetically! I love seafood but it was not up to the mark for me… bland with a hard coating… I get that it is served with a sauce on the side…  But heyyy, you’re supposed to taste the Fishiness of the fish, if you know what I mean! On its own, the fish was completely off and the sauce umm okay-ish! I would suggest, a little seasoning could’ve helped lift the flavors of that beautiful protein…

Chicken Chowmein: One word, EXQUISITE! *claps claps*

7

Oh and they have these lovely individual steamed rice servings to compliment all their mains!

For tonight, this was more than enough! *laughs* But *ssshh* I might be going back to get my hands on the Lobster and Crab delicacies soon! *winks*

Well, all in all, we had an amazing meal!

Visit TAO to experience these ethnic flavors!

Stay Tuned to OMC for more!!!

Much Love

 

 

Leave a comment